Rose Cup 2014

Well done to all RGC Worcester gymnasts who travelled to Wellingborough on Saturday 27th June, to compete in the Rose Cup. It was great to see how they have all progressed since their last competition.
Level 1 U8 Eva Yordanov 4th with her free routine
Level 2 Junior ribbon Megan Lumsden 2nd, Marie Barber 4th
Level 3 U12 Jess Dodd 1st with ball and 1st with Hoop
L3 U8 hoop duet Olivia and Julia 1st
L3 U8 Julia Niesiel 1st (highest score of the day) and Olivia McNelis 4th with their free routines
Level 3 Junior with ball Rebecca King 1st place. Rebecca also received the award for the gymnast with the most potential! Superstar!
Well done girls!!!

SUMMER SCHOOL UPDATE

SUMMER SCHOOL UPDATE

I’m really excited to tell you that two gymnasts Sara and Zara with their coach Tamara from Slovakia DANUBIA – klub modernej gymnastiky will be coming to Worcester to train and spend some nice time with us. Sara has recently competed at the European Championships in Baku. This is great news!!!

Please see below the date for summer school:

Venue: Riverside University of Worcester
Times: 10am – 3pm
Cost for FUN Camp £16.50 per day

Monday 28th July – FUN camp
Tuesday 29th July – FUN camp & invitational training
Thursday 31st July – FUN camp & invitational training
Friday 1st August – invitational training only

Monday 4th August – FUN camp
Thursday 7th August – FUN camp & invitational squad training
Friday 8th August – invitational squad training

Monday 11th August FUN camp
Tuesday 12th August FUN camp & invitational squad training
Thursday 14th August FUN camp & invitational squad training
Friday 15th August – invitational squad training only